Encyclopedia of Shinto

詳細表示 (Complete Article)

カテゴリー1: 2. Kami (Deities)
カテゴリー2: Concepts of Kami
"Separate heavenly kami," a name referring to the first five kami appearing in the Kojiki. The five include the "three kami of creation" (zōka sanshin), namely Amenominakanushi no kami, Takamimusuhi, and Kamimusuhi no kami, together with Umashiashikabihikoji no kami and Amenotokotachi no kami. The term "separate heavenly kami" originates in Kojiki itself, which states, "The foregoing five kami are the separate heavenly kami." These five kami are characterized by the fact that they came into existence alone (hitorigami), and after coming into being, "hid" themselves. The term kotoamatsukami is not found in Nihongi.

-Inoue Nobutaka

Pronunciation in Japanese/用語音声

No movie/映像なし